Friday, 3 February 2012

Danish Government Long-Term Scholarships, Denmark

The Danish Government Scholarships under the Cultural Agreements are aimed at highly qualified exchange students and young research scientists wishing to immerse themselves in studies of the Danish language and culture or other fields of study related to Denmark.

Scholarships are offered to exchange students and young research scientists from higher education institutions in the following countries:
-  19 EU-countries: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovak Republic, Spain, and the Netherlands 
-  Iceland, Switzerland, Serbia and Turkey
- Non-European countries: China, Japan, Israel, Egypt and Russia

Scholarships are only available to master’s and PhD-level students and young research scientists. However, bachelor's degree students wishing to study Danish language and literature can also apply if they have studied the Danish language for two years.

Information on country-specific terms and conditions can be found on the following pages:
Informationon scholarships for selected EU-countries, Iceland, Serbia, Switzerland andTurkey
Information on scholarships for selected non-EUcountries

Please note: Scholarships are only offered to students enrolled in full-degree studies at higher education institutions in the countries listed above. Ph.D. students and researchers must likewise be employed at, or affiliated with, higher education institutions in the abovementioned countries.
Applications from candidates affiliated with higher education institutions in countries other than those listed will not be taken into consideration. 

Deadline for applications for the Long-Term Scholarships for the academic year 2012/2013: February 28, 2012

No comments:

Post a Comment